Board of Visitors Resolution 7

November 20-22, 2024 Page 1 of 1

## WILLIAM & MARY AWARD OF ACADEMIC TENURE

The following members of the Instructional Faculty at William & Mary have been recommended for the award of academic tenure by the appropriate departmental committee and chair, the appropriate dean, and by the Provost and President.

**BE IT RESOLVED**, That upon recommendation of the President, the William & Mary Board of Visitors approves the following members of the Faculty be awarded academic tenure, effective with the beginning of the 2024-25 academic year:

Jayson Richardson, School of Education

Douglas C. Schmidt, School of Computing, Data Sciences & Physics